School Sports Day Made Difficult By Alienating Mother

Today was my daughter’s school sports day and thankfully the weather was perfect, not too hot, just right 🙂

As usual the only problem was that my daughter’s mother had her boyfriend there and he was constantly in my face and trying to compete in being closest to my daughter whilst photographing her doing her sports.

Now, it has been 3 years since all this started and im slowly being able to cope with mentally the situation, but I have never seen any other child or child’s mother subject their children to such a situation at our our daughetrs school, which is obviously uncomfortable for all concerned.

The most distressing part of the day was the Father’s race. A teacher tunred round and asked if I was going to join in and I said only if my daughter wants me to. My daughter turned round and said she wanted me to and I could see my ex and her boyfriend looking at me from the corner of my eye.

I agreed and went over to the rest of the dads, who were already lined up.

As I got to the starting line, my ex’s boyfriend came over and joined in, purely because I had. Now, this is not rational or adult behaviour, as this is obviously making it more difficult for my daughter and it appears to me that this was an intentional action just to wind me up. There is a long history of parental alienation and it is clear to me that my ex wants me to be out of my daughter’s life and thinks I am not important for her.

My ex’s boyfriend is a student and is 14 years younger than me and 9 years younger than my ex.  I have had enough of this childish situation and I only wiosh that I knew a way to deal with this guy and my ex, they clearly have no respect for me being a father and do not care about my daughter’s best interest, as these situations, which happen everytime an important event occurs, cause even more friction to a nasty situation where there is no line of communication between me and my daughter’s mother.

How can I deal with this situation in the long run, I am really struggling??

2 Responses to School Sports Day Made Difficult By Alienating Mother

  1. David Scott says:

    Thank you for this Article. Fathers’ right to be a meaningful part of their children’s lives, have been eroded to the point of non-existence. My research suggests that this is a phenomenon consistent throughout the industrialized nations. Children who are alienated from their fathers are more likely later in life to have emotional/behavioral problems, suffer from depression, drop out of school, fail in their jobs, and suffer from other social problems. I invite you to visit my site devoted to raising awareness on this growing problem: http://fathersprivilege.blogspot.com/

  2. lee1011 says:

    David,

    Thanks for the response. I don’t know how and when this mess will ever get sorted with the legal system, but until then childrens rights and fathers rights are being ignored.

    I like your Blog and anything I can do to help promote I will do my best 🙂

Leave a Reply

